The Federation of Asia-Pacific Retailers Associations (FAPRA) was founded in 1989. It has implemented its activities and developed itself with the aim of discussing issues shared in the region, promote information exchange and friendship, thereby contributing to the development of commerce, the improvement of retailers' status and the improvement of citizens' lives in the region.

Lorenzo C. Formoso

FAPRA Chairman

PRA Chairman

Current Chairman

MR. LORENZO 'Enchong' FORMOSO currently leads the Philippines' local retail industry as Chairman of the Philippine Retailers Association (PRA).

LCF is also the current chairman of the Federation of Asia Pacific Retailers Associations (FAPRA) in the next two years after the PRA hosted the biggest and longest-running retail industry event in the region, the Asia Pacific Retailers Convention and Exhibition (APRCE) last October 2015.

The FAPRA consists of the recognized national retail trade organizations in 18 member-economies'Australia, China, Chinese Taipei, Fiji, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey and Vietnam.

As new FAPRA chairman, LCF now presides over the federation's policies and programs aimed at helping promote the growth and development of retailing in the Asia- Pacific region.

LCF served as the Chief Operating Officer of Duty Free Philippines Corporation (DFPC). The DFPC started its operations in 1987 and as one of the agency's pioneers, LCF helped set up the company's organizational and operational structure.

LCF earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Management Engineering, Minor in Chemical Engineering from the De La Salle University in 1981.

Mehmet T. Nane

General Manager, CarrefourSA

Vice Chairman

Born in 1966, Mehmet T. Nane obtained his undergraduate degree in International Relations at Bogazici University, Istanbul, in 1990 and his graduate degree in International Banking and Finance at Universityy of Heriot Watt, Scotland in 1993 with UK Government's FCO scholarship. He also participated Harvard Business School Advanced Management Program in 2013.

After various managerial positions in Turkiye Emlak Bankasi, Demirbank and Demir Invest, he joined Sabanci Holding within which he held roles including Vice President of the Strategic Planning and Project Development Department, Director of the Retail Group and General Secretary of Sabanci Holding.

Mehmet T. Nane has held the position of General Manager at Teknosa on April 2005. He previously served as Vice Chairman of the Teknosa Board of Directors between the founding date, March 2000 and April 2005. On August 2013 he has been appointed as the General Manager of CarrefourSA. Currently Mehmet T. Nane is the Chairman of AMPD (TCSR)-Trade Council of Shopping Centers and Retailers, Turkey, the Chairman of FAPRA-Federation of Asia-Pacific Retailers Associations, the Chairman of TOBB- Retailing Council of Turkish Union of Chamber of Commerce and Co-Chairman of Istanbul Shopping Fest organization.


The Permanent Secretariat in Beijing, China

T: 68391305

F: 68391446

E: cgcc_intl@aliyun.com

Office of the Current Chairman

Philippine Retailers Association

T: (632) 687-4180 to 4181; (632) 687-4985

F: (632) 636-0825

E: ebbs@philretailers.com



Your message has been successfully sent.